bridgwater Guy Fawks Carnival Logo


Carnival 2020 - 6pm Saturday 7th November

Roger Hobbs Cup


Inscribed: – Bridgwater Guy Fawkes Carnival Roger Hobbs Challenge Cup

Awarded for: – Procession – Masqueraders on foot 2-5 persons

From 1983 to 1989 was originally awarded for Procession – 1st Position – Juvenile Tableaux Mounted

Due to no participants in this class from 1990 to 1995 it was agreed to change the award to Masqueraders on foot 2-5 persons.

Re-awarded in 2004 Procession – 1st position – Pairs.



List of Winners:

1983Evening of EnchantmentHillview J.C.C., Highbridge
1984Touch of ClassClutton C.C., Clutton
1985Book of DreamsClutton C.C., Clutton
1986Wizard of OzHillview J.C.C., Highbridge
1987Ocean RidersSt Peters C.C., Yeovil
1988The Time of Sherlock HolmesSt Peters C.C., Yeovil
1989Hans Christian AndersonHillview J.C.C., Highbridge
1990-1995Not Awarded 
1996Mobile Joke SquadMartin Ford
1997Wallace & GromitWotzits C.C., Chard
1998Fire and IceMisfits C.C., Stoke sub Hamdon
1999Ocean RoyalsZ.C.C., Cheriton Fitzpaine
2000Sunshine after the RainMisfits C.C., Stoke sub Hamdon
2001Fire and IceShilling Okeford C.C, Shilling Okeford
2002Top of the PopsCatherine & Patricia Male, Ilminster
2003Astrologically AstronomyRazzamatazz C.C., Gillingham

Awarded for 1st Position – Pairs

2004FirebirdsThe Fellowship C.C., Hinton St George
2003FaerietopiaThe Fellowship C.C., Hinton St George
2006Ice MagicThe Fellowship C.C., Hinton St George
2007Firework FrenzyKrakus C.C., Shaftesbury
2008Strings AttachedDave & Lisa Arney, Taunton
2009The Spirit Of The ChoctawBrimgovers C.C., Ilminster
2010Mask-Scare-AdeSmandy’s C.C., Keinton Mandeville
2011Enchanted FlightSamvantra Juniors C.C., Westbury
2012Jestus 2Dee Gees C.C., Shaftesbury
2013Woof!A & A C.C., Axminster
2014Mr & MrsA & A C.C., Axminster
2015MexicaSamvantra Juniors C.C., Westbury
2016R E XA & A C.C., Axminster
2017Ole!Dee Gees C.C.
2018Skullduggery IIA & A C.C., Axminster
2019CuthbertA & A C.C., Axminster